Who We Are/About Us

Rutgers Federal Credit Union (RFCU) is a cooperatively owned, not-for-profit financial institution, organized in 1954. Currently RFCU has over $84 million in assets and over 9,400 members use our services. RFCU member deposits are insured up to $250,000 by National Credit Union Insurance Fund (NCUSIF), a federal government agency.

Board of Directors
Rutgers Federal Credit Union is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, who are nominated from the credit union's membership. The directors are elected to three-year terms on a revolving basis, and meet monthly to review the status of the credit union and to determine policy and rates.

  • Chairperson: Terry Matilsky
  • 1st Vice Chair: Debra McNally
  • Treasurer: Bill Williams
  • Secretary: Arlene Buckley
  • Director: Robert McGinn


Your RFCU Management Team


Marie Holowka-Bedatsky
NMLS #715616

Vice President

Vice President
Joanne Fabian
NMLS #715595